Bag It

After looking for quite some time–none of my usual haunts seemed to stock them–I finally found some BioBags for my kitchen. They’re fully compostable, which means I feel better about throwing them away.

I also bought BioBags for dog waste. Same concept–why not leave less plastic behind?

Problem: both were disappointing. The pet waste bags had instructions that were totally confusing and resulted in a bag that couldn’t really be tied shut. Need I point out that this is nasty?

Then we found that the kitchen bags (a) barely fit our trashcan; (b) tear easily; and (c) need a twist tie to stay closed.

So we’re back to square one. I’m sure there’s a product that will have the advantages we seek and work the way we want. But this isn’t it.

One response to this post.

  1. I’ve never heard of BioBags but they seem very interesting! Now I want some for my kitchen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

