Car-Free Blog Challenge, Day Four

Today I did not make it to the farm market. For a variety of reasons, I chose to pedal home instead.

First, this morning was a very long commute. Because of the president’s visit, major streets were shut down, and those of us in the front of the bus had to help the driver navigate around the closures. All told, this meant that the commute took an hour longer than usual. (This has nothing to do with the challenge, as I always ride the bus to work.)

Second, John is sick, and I wanted to come home and check on him.

Third, I’m hungry.

So maybe I’ll make it to the farm market next week. But right now I’m going to scare up something for dinner.

Leave a Reply

