Car-Free Blog Challenge, Day Three

So far I haven’t run into profound changes. I had been riding my bike to the bus in the past, but haven’t lately–largely due to the aforementioned difficulty in getting moving in the morning.

And I didn’t go to the store for ice cream. I’ve got one more day’s worth, and then tomorrow I’m going to the farm market at Pierce College. It’s a significantly longer trip than I make to the market I go to on Sundays, and I can bike it or take the Orange Line. Either way, tonight I need to get my pannier bags set up so that I don’t have to swing by the house solely for that purpose. Maybe I’ll find better dessert inspiration there.

Leave a Reply

